GRIOT Staff

GRIOT Staff

We recognize that far too many members of our community have been systematically overlooked, underserved, and have endured discrimination and violence based on their age, race, sexual orientation, and/or gender expression.

That’s why we empower ourselves to be self-sufficient and free to enjoy aging in a safe and supportive environment.

GRIOT Circle’s mission is to respond to and eliminate all forms of oppression, including: ageism, racism, sexism, misogyny, transphobia, homophobia, poverty, xenophobia, and their intersections. We achieve this by providing health, wellness, advocacy, and leadership activities to remove isolation and fear, build community, as well as honor racial and ethnic traditions.

José Albino

Executive Director
Jalbino@griotcircle.org
(He/Him)

Aundaray Guess

Deputy Director
Aundaray@griotcircle.org
(He/Him)

Katherine Acey

Director of Strategic Collaborations
Katherine@griotcircle.org
(She/Her)

Lisa Eddy

Director of Programs
Leddy@griotcircle.org
(She/Her)

Cathlene Barnwell

Administrative Assistant
Cbarnwell@griotcircle.org
(She/Her)

Spencer Casseus

Development Coordinator
Spencer@griotcircle.org
(He/Him)

Mo Urzola

Friendly Visitor Coordinator
Mo@griotcircle.org
(They/Them and He/Him)