GRIOT Staff

GRIOT Staff

We recognize that far too many members of our community have been systematically overlooked, underserved, and have endured discrimination and violence based on their age, race, sexual orientation, and/or gender expression.

That’s why we empower ourselves to be self-sufficient and free to enjoy aging in a safe and supportive environment.

GRIOT Circle’s mission is to provide programs and services to assist our members in removing the isolation and fear around aging in the LGBTQ and larger communities, as well as eliminating discrimination wherever it exists.

José Albino

Executive Director
Jalbino@griotcircle.org
(He/Him)

Aundaray Guess

Deputy Director
Aundaray@griotcircle.org
(He/Him)

Katherine Acey

Director of Strategic Collaborations
Katherine@griotcircle.org
(She/Her)

Lisa Eddy

Program Coordinator
Leddy@griotcircle.org
(She/Her)

Cathlene Barnwell

Administrative Assistant
Cbarnwell@griotcircle.org
(She/Her)

Spencer Casseus

Development Coordinator
Spencer@griotcircle.org
(He/Him)

Mo Urzola

Friendly Visitor Coordinator
Mo@griotcircle.org
(They/Them and He/Him)

MAKE A GIFT

Since 1996, GRIOT Circle has provided a welcoming space, culturally sensitive services, and member-centered programming that affirm the lives of LGBTQ elders of color. Much of this is made possible because of our generous supporters.